Patricia Tibbett recipient of the John Curtin Medal 2019

The John Curtin Medal is named after the Right Honourable John Curtin, Prime Minister of Australia from 1741 to 1945, who is recognised as one of Australia’s greatest statesmen.

The medal is awarded by Curtin University to people who have exhibited John Curtin’s qualities of vision, leadership and community service and who have made a significant contribution in their chosen field. It is the University’s highest non-academic honour.

Patrica was recognised for her outstanding contribution to the  nursing profession and to health care delivery in Western Australia.